What is the sound of one man dancing?

Cancel those round-the-world airline tickets! You don’t need ’em anymore. Just follow Matt Harding, my nomination for the next Dalai Lama (not that I can do that sort of thing, but you know what I mean). It’s a great story; essentially, this guy quit his job and decided to travel around the world. Somewhere along the way, a buddy gave him the wise idea to videotape himself doing this hilarious dance routine in all corners of the globe. The video became so popular, a large Australian chewing gum company paid for him to do it again (and in more locations!). Sometimes life just isn’t fair, yet all we can do is dance.

Visit his website, if you dare.

~ by Jeff on July 3, 2006.

5 Responses to “What is the sound of one man dancing?”

  1. that’s awesome! My favorites were of him dancing in Rowanda and all those cute kids dancing around him….and then him on that rock wedged in between those cliffs. man, makes me wanna travel more.

  2. …I would better think that I don’t have the dance than admitting that I’m too coward to quit my job and start traveling!
    ¡Qué envidia!

  3. Ah, but Luis, you do have the dance! I know you do… so you’ve got no excuse!😉

  4. I’m inspired…

  5. […] guys know how much I love clips of people dancing all over the planet (see post “What is the Sound of One Man Dancing”). This is guaranteed to make you want to […]

Leave a Reply

 
